New Zealand’s Kyle Jamieson ‘feeling mentally and physically fresh’, in a position for comeback from back injury

Kyle Jamieson has tried to treat his extended spell on the sidelines as “more of a blessing than a hindrance” and hopes to go back to New Zealand’s Test side both mentally and physically fresher after lacking the final seven months with a back injury.Jamieson hurt his back right through… Keep reading

Yorkshire racism crisis – Matthew Hoggard, Tim Bresnan, John Blain withdraw from ECB racism hearing

Matthew Hoggard and Tim Bresnan, the former England fast bowlers, at the side of ex-Scotland international John Blain have all joined Andrew Gale in withdrawing from the disciplinary process when it comes to allegations of historical racism at Yorkshire. The quartet of former Yorkshire cricketers were among seven people because… Keep reading

MLC player draft on March 9 at NASA’s Johnson Space Center in Houston

Those players include former New Zealand allrounder Corey Anderson (now based in Dallas), former Pakistan batter Sami Aslam (San Francisco), former South Africa spinner Dane Piedt (North Carolina), former England fast bowler Liam Plunkett (Philadelphia), and former India U-19 World Cup winning captain Unmukt Chand (San Francisco). Anderson used to… Keep reading

County news – Middlesex reopen search for new chair after drawing blank in recruitment process

Middlesex have reopened their search for a successor to Mike O’Farrell, their outgoing chair, after failing to identity a suitable replacement right through the original recruitment process. The situation used to be discussed at a board assembly this week, with the expectation that an interim chair will be appointed at… Keep reading